Meeting Alex Haley, Part 2

Below is a copy of the letter from Production Engineering accepting my parable, “The Code of Abibarshim.” (John McRainey retitled it “Beware the Wrath of Abibarshim” and provided great illos to accompany it.) This was my first sale. See the previous post about how Alex Haley’s autograph appears at the bottom of the letter.

Haley's autograph

Alex Haley’s autograph

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meeting Alex Haley, Part 2

  1. Wow! Super wow! I hope it’s not too late for me to offer my congratulations. The thrill really doesn’t go away. Thank you for allowing us to experience it.

  2. jguenther5 says:

    Thanks, Elaine! You know, I never drew any possible connection between sharing my “first sale” moment with Haley and his later choice of chairs until I started typing Part I. I wonder…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.