Screenplay, Part 4

Last night, I finished the “third” draft of In the Mouth of the Lion. Or maybe just the two and a halfth draft. I reworked scenes 0TTT thru 9TTT, the core of Act II, containing the “Supreme Ordeal,” matching character scene objectives to dialogue.

As it stands, the script is 118.5 pages. I’d shorten it, if I could, but there’s little point in doing so until my readers have commented on the entire script. Not a lot of fat left, though I have my eye on a few places.

I’m more or less on schedule. Yet to do: review my punchlists and notes and take care of a few pending items. A general tightening wouldn’t hurt, either.

 

This entry was posted in creativity, In the Mouth of the Lion, screenplays, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

