Morning Walking and Writing

Walking, I thought of my Epilogue. I’d already drafted two pages, but better lines came as I walked–thematic, character driven, more on-target, if no shorter. Epilogues should be brief and pithy. Tightening is needed, but the temptation to add completeness is still there, urging me to add just one more great concept, an idea that may well lead me off into the bracken. But the important thing is that, despite having paused for several minutes to talk with a neighbor, I was able to remember and record all the new lines when I arrived home. Still, I may take a little notebook with me next time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

