Books & Libraries

My mother and father almost always gave me books for Christmas, despite our frequent visits to the nearest library, roughly two miles away. I clearly remember my first trip to that place. They gave me a library card and let me check out any number of books I wanted to. I seem to recall taking ten home with me, all colorful children’s books: reds and blues and greens and yellows. They were wonderful, though I can’t recall any of their titles. Books have since always been a delight to me, with few disappointments.

Aside | This entry was posted in books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

